San Ramon Valley Unified School District

In 2019, the CCCOE County Committee of School District Organization approved San Ramon Valley Unified School District's request to transition to Trustee-Areas.  Map 102  was adopted and the seated at-large board members were each assigned to the following areas:

Area 1: Ken Mintz

Area 2: Greg Marvel

Area 3: Mark Jewett

Area 4: Susanna Ordway

Area 5: Rachel Hurd


Under the new by-trustee-area election rules, each board member must reside in their trustee area and be elected by the registered voters who live in that particular trustee area.


The 2020 election will see Areas 2 and 3 on the ballot.

Laura Bratt is running in Area 3 which includes households in the feeder patterns of Dougherty Valley, California, and San Ramon Valley High Schools; Windemere Ranch, Gale Ranch, Iron Horse, and Charlotte Wood Middle Schools; and Live Oak, Hidden Hills, Quail Run, Coyote Creek, Golden View, and Greenbrook Elementary Schools.

Be sure to select Map 102!